Pit Crazed Fan

I have been getting a lot of flack for admitting that I am a Taylor Swift fan.

We all have our guilty pleasure. Mine is just one of a 13 year old’s. I am TOTALLY fine with that.

To say that I am SO appreciative of the opportunity Diet Coke presented me with is the understatement of the year. I am SO INCREDIBLY thankful.

I took the day off because I did not want to deal with my stressful job when I knew the day was supposed to be filled with excitement and fun. My friend Sarah and I had originally purchased tickets but we ended up selling the tickets to this really sweet mother who was going to surprise her daughter before the show by saying “I have a really huge problem…I have nobody to go to Taylor Swift with tomorrow.”

I was so happy I had the opportunity to make a young girls night one of the best ever.

So, my friend Sarah and I arrived at Amway Center, in Orlando, FL, around 4:00 in the afternoon. I had called earlier to inquire about when my tickets would be released. They said 4:15pm. I was the second person in line. Let me tell you. IT WAS A DISASTER. According to the people at Amway Center, they had NO idea where the pit passes were. Three RUDE customer service employees later and the pit passes were “mysteriously” found. There was a line of about 50 people formed already.

Usually with Pit Passes, there is a separate line to get into the building as you have to make your way to the floor. A REALLY kind security guard led us to where the pit entrance normally is. After about an hour, we were traveling back and forth between two entrances and another extremely nice gentleman let us enter through the Administrative Offices.

(Side note: *Dear Amway, please fix this process for fans next time so they don’t go through the debacle all Taylor fans went through that day.)

We finally made our way in and we found one of the greatest spots ever. Instead of writing a whole long story and give you all of the set lists (which I am sure you could Google and you would find the same songs are done every night… with the exception of the “Fan Request” which was You’re Not Sorry)…I will leave you with some amazing pictures I captured.

Please, if you are going to use any of these, credit me.

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The great adventures never cease to amaze me.
Until next time. xo.

Leave a Reply

