A Pretty Big Fan

I don’t think anyone knows my excitement.

I am about to divulge one of my deepest, darkest secrets. (Okay, that’s a lie…any one who knows me knows this secret.)

i. LOVE. Taylor. Swift.
Sorry. It’s true. I do. Her mom and I share a name, Taylor and I share the same birthday. I have 3 thirteens tattooed on me.

Diet Coke decided to be awesome and have some scavenger hunts in Orlando and Miami to let fans win pit passes to Taylor’s show. As soon as I found out, I decided I WOULD attempt to win. You had to follow their twitter account and they were going to send out clues starting at 8am.

I got up early, showered, got ready for work and got in my car and started driving. At 8am, the twitter feed updated and they posted this picture:

Image

I immediately knew where it was and drove to the site in hopes that I would not be too late. It was already five minutes past 8 and I was freaking out.

I parked my car and ran across the street from The Metropolitan. I knew the picture was across because it was taken facing the site. I saw two women and two security guards talking but I tried to figure it out on my own.

After a couple of minutes I asked them if they were there for Taylor Swift tickets and they told me they were. I asked if I had to stay there and they stated I must find the tickets. I asked how close I was and they said I was in arms reach. I was SO confused but began retracing my steps. I looked back at them and then looked down AND THERE THEY WERE. ALL FIVE. NOT ONE OF THEM HAD BEEN CLAIMED YET.

I quickly picked it up and they congratulated me. BUT…I had forgotten my ID. They told me they couldn’t release it to me until I could provide my ID. I RAN to my car and ran back to make sure I would lose my spot. When I got back they told me I was still the first person.

Image
Words can’t describe how awesome it was. I passed up the opportunity to purchase pit tickets last week and thank goodness I did because my fiance’s car battery died and I had to spend that money purchasing a new battery for him.

This has pretty much been the best day ever.

I am so absolutely excited to be in the pit for Taylor!

Leave a Reply

