Healthy Baking

Healthy Baking

Check those delicious treats out!

They look pretty delicious, right?!

I found the recipe for these flourless zucchini brownies through Lindsay’s blog. They are absolutely delicious and addictive!

Lindsay has been T1D since age 7.

As you know from my previous post, I was diagnosed at age 3 and it is, to this day, a battle. At 27, I finally feel like I have a grip on my disease.

While I may not be the best blogger in the world, I find comfort in knowing that there are successful Diabetic bloggers out there going through the same obstacles that I am going through. It’s nice to relate to the every day struggles of fellow Diabetics.

Back to these tasty brownies… Since I know you’re dying for the recipe.

INGREDIENTS:
1 cup of almond butter.
1 1/2 cup of grated or chopped zucchini (Grating AND chopping works best)
1/3 cup of raw honey (white solid not liquid)
1 egg
1 tsp of vanilla
1 tsp of baking soda
1 tsp of cinnamon
1/2 tsp of nutmeg
1 cup of dark chocolate chips
1 tbsp cocoa powder

optional:
2 tbsp coconut flakes
1/4 cup chopped walnuts

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Combine all the ingredients into a large bowl and mix everything together.
Pour into a greased 9×9 baking pan.
Bake for 40 minutes

Leave a Reply

